North East Bus Preservation Trust Limited
Saturday 20 April 2019  
 
   

Latest News

Click here for our latest news>>



'Northern' Routemasters
Tuesday 23rd April

Presented by Bob Kell

North East Bus and Coach Show
Sunday 5th May

At the intu Metrocentre Coach Park

Durham Vintage Bus Gathering
Sunday 16th June

At Howlands Park and Ride site

Whitley Bay Bus Rally
Sunday 7th July

On The Links

North East Festival of Transport
Saturday 13th July to
Sunday 14th July

At the Recreation Ground

Buses Through The Ages
Sunday 28th July

At Bishop Auckland Market Place

Seaburn Historic Vehicle Display
Monday 26th August

At the Recreation Ground

 
KBB 118D
Tuesday 1st January 2019

KBB 118D

As you will be aware we secured Awards for All England funding from the Big Lottery Fund to enable KBB’s bodywork to be professionally restored. The work has been carried out at Gardiners of Spenymoor and has involved more work than original envisaged. It has also been identified that some mechanical work will need to be completed before KBB can return back to the road.

As a result we have set up a Go Fund Me page to raise additional funds to complete the restoration. A link can be found on our Facebook page and our website https://www.gofundme.com/help-us-restore-open-top-buskbb118d

<<Back